March Favourites 2016

Tamed Raven March Favourites

(Sweater: United Colors of Benetton / Hair: Schwarzkopf / Earrings: Mama Bijoux / Necklace: Tamed Raven / Perfume: Lush / Makeup: Sephora)

It’s April!! Which means it’s time for my March favourites.

Album: Sound and Color by Alabama Shakes. This band is so good. It’s the blues rock I’ve been searching for. Definitely worth giving them a listen.

Book: The Girl on The Train by Paula Hawkins. Such a strange, messed up book. It’s a murder mystery written in first person, which I find is especially daunting because you feel much more in the headspace of the characters, none of whom you want to relate to.

Earrings from Mama Bijoux. I got these while in Rome at a fantastic little handmade jewellery shop. I’m so happy I found the store because their pieces were beautiful, their prices were right, and I was able to get souvenirs for myself and both our mothers (shh, don’t tell them).

My blue filigree necklace has been getting a lot of wear this month. I love how much of a statement piece it is, and I love getting compliments when I wear it ;).

My makeup and perfume has been light and subtle lately, and my hair has been saved from the heat with my new heat protect spray by Schwarzkopf that I got from a friend. I ran out of all my previous spray that I brought with me from home, and they don’t sell it here, so I’m lucky that she was able to send some to me! Otherwise I’d have to deal with this frizzy mane from now until July. As an added bonus, it smells fantastic!

And last but not least, my grey sweater by United Colors of Benetton. It’s light and breezy, but still warm enough to keep me cozy as the seasons change. Plus, who doesn’t love grey?! Give me all the grey things you have and I won’t have enough.

So that’s it for this month!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

