DIY Halloween Wreath

img_0854

I LOVE HALLOWEEN. So Much. Treat bags are made (and slowly disappearing, let’s not talk about it..) but I needed more.

Wreaths are all over, for every holiday and every season, and I love it. I needed it. I got it.

This bad boy cost a whole $6.50 Canadian when all was said and done, so I thought I’d share.

Materials:

  • A wire hanger, loop bend down or broken off, and formed into a circle
  • Bubble wrap and tape to give some more thickness to the hanger
  • 2 feather boas from the dollar store, one black, one orange
  • A spool of spooky spiderweb ribbon, also from the dollar store.

This is the easiest wreath in existence.

Wrap your hanger in some bubble wrap, taping it on along the way.Β Wrap your boas one at a time around the hanger, then add your ribbon on top. My boas had loops on either end so I put that over the hanger loop to secure it, but more tape or a needle and thread would also work. Then I tied some string around it and hung it on a hook.

Add some cute bat stickers and you’re set!

img_0855

Leave a Reply

