Shell Ring Holders

Oh, shells. I love working with shells. Most of the time it’s jewellery but this time around it’s jewellery holders.

I was given a bunch of shells from a friend (okay.. I asked for the shells after I saw they had a bunch from their beach wedding, but they didn’t mind giving me them!) And I couldn’t resist fancying them up with paint, glitter, and resin.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I made a base out of a sand dollar to hold them steady, as on their own they would just rock around. Between the sand dollar and the deepest part of the shell, these are pretty wobble-free.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ll beย using these at craft fairs, when the season comes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bonus shell, a little piece of memorabilia for the friends that got married. A wedding photo encased in resin. This shell had beautiful details on the edge so I cut the picture smaller to show it off.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

